Advancing new research

The Interlaken Leadership Awards

Interlaken Leadership Awards Recipients

Past Recipients

  • 2018 Emilie Mathey (Australia)
    The effectiveness of IVIg in anti-NF155 IgG mediated CIDP
  • 2017 Maarten Titulaer (Netherlands)
    IVIg treatment for autoimmune epilepsy with neuronal antibodies
    • Jean-Christophe Camdessanché (France)
      Identification, validation, and characterization of novel autoantigens in the serum of patients with CIDP
  • 2016 Anneke van der Kooi (Netherlands)
    Early intravenous immunoglobulin (IVIg) treatment in newly diagnosed idiopathic inflammatory myopathies (myositis): a proof of principle study.
    • Lisa Christopher-Stine (USA)
      Low dose intravenous and subcutaneous IG for the maintenance treatment of statin-induced anti-HMGCR-associated myopathy: A prospective pilot study.
  • 2015 Mohammad Alsharabati (USA)
    Subcutaneous vs. intravenous IgG in treatment of neuromuscular junction disorders
  • 2014 Bart Jacobs (Netherlands)
    Immunoglobulin treatment for patients with mild Guillain-Barré syndrome: an international prospective observational study.
  • 2013 Andrew J Pollard (UK)
    Intravenous immunoglobulin in the management of encephalitis in children.
    • Min-Suk Yoon (Germany)
      Effects of intrathecal application of human immunoglobulins (Igs) on rat EAN Model.
    • Peter Novak (USA)
      Treatment of multiple system atrophy (MSA) using intravenous immunoglobulins (IVIG)
  • 2012 Josep Gamez (Spain)
    Intravenous immunoglobulin for preparing masthenia gravis patients for thymectomy and other surgical procedures preventing myasthenic crisis.
    • Cory Toth (Canada)
      A cross-over study of SCIG therapy for early onset of diabetic peripheral neuropathic pain.
    • Milan Basta (US)
      IVIG in acute ischemic stroke.
    • Cindy Shin-Yi Lin, (Australia)
      Nerve excitability substudy of polyneuropathy and subcutaneous immunoglobulin treatment in patients with CIDP
  • 2011 Jean-Yves Delattre (France)
    IaSON: Privigen in paraneoplastic syndrome
    • Christian Geis (Germany)
      Treatment effects of polyvalent human immunoglobulins in an animal model of neuromyelitis optica.
    • Andreas Goebel (UK)
      Cellular and behavioural models to predict patients' responses to IgG treatment in CRPS.
    • Ruth Itzhaki (UK)
      Does Privigen affect the accumulation of Aβ and P-tau that occurs in HSV1-infected cultures of Vero cells.
    • Jens Schmidt (Germany)
      Immunoglobulin G for experimental treatment of Duchenne muscular dystrophy
    • Nancy Nealon (US)
      Prevention of relapses in neuromyelitis spectrum patients with IVIG