Advancing new research

The Interlaken Leadership Awards

International Immunoglobulin Conference

The International Immunoglobulin Conference
in Interlaken

For three decades, CSL Behring has sponsored a series of high-level scientific meetings in Interlaken, Switzerland. First held in 1981, the International Immunoglobulin Conference (previously Symposium) focuses on scientific and clinical research in the field of polyvalent immunoglobulins.

Research presented at the International Immunoglobulin Conference is consistently at the forefront of immunoglobulin research and clinical practice. Since its inception, the Conference has won the respect and support of top international scientists and clinicians from many different fields of research.

2009 symposium

Nearly 300 scientists and clinicians attended the 6th International Immunoglobulin Symposium, which was held in Interlaken on
March 26–28, 2009. Attendees discussed findings from a broad range of immunoglobulin research.

The 7th International Immunoglobulin Conference will be held in Interlaken on April 4-5 2014.

About CSL Behring

CSL Behring is a global leader in the plasma protein biotherapeutics industry. We research, develop, manufacture and market biotherapies that are used to treat serious and rare conditions. Users of our therapies rely on them for their quality of life and, in many cases, for life itself.

Our commitment to saving lives and improving the quality of life for people with serious and rare conditions is evident in everything we do. Whether we are manufacturing and marketing safe and effective products or researching and developing innovative biotherapies, we are first and foremost focused on fulfilling our customers’ needs.

In 1981, CSL Behring’s predecessor company released Sandoglobulin®,the first non-modified immunoglobulin concentrate marketed worldwide for intravenous infusion. Today, CSL Behring continues to demonstrate its commitment to immunoglobulin research by sponsoring the International Immunoglobulin Conference and the Interlaken Leadership Awards.